Fabric Mosaic Art

Work in Progress – Theodora

Fabric Mosaic in Progress*

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted.   I have not stopped sewing, but my attention has turned to fabric art; I’m involved in a complex project that is taking up my creative time and energy.  It’s been awhile since I’ve worked on a serious piece of fabric art and I’m excited about the breakthrough.

I don’t like to show incomplete work for two reasons, the first being that it has the potential of causing me to lose steam and I fear that I might not finish it and secondly, I don’t really like my work to be judged or appraised before it’s done.

The most interesting blog entries have a considerable visual component, with that in mind, I have decided to break my own rule and publish a small portion of the project.  I do, however,  feel compelled to say that it’s not yet finished…

Anyone care to identify this famous personage?  The clues are evident.

Congrats  to Pink Sister for correctly identifying this piece… she knows her art history!

 *This page was originally published on Sewville, my other wordpress blog

Leave a Reply

